#ocTEL

This is my second adventure into studying online, the first was an internal organised course for staff who wanted to get a feel of an online course. It was on a platform called Web CT and I found the discussion forum’s very hard to keep up with. I hope that I can keep my attention and desire to be able to cope / manage this one. Although after the amount of emails received over the last week (mapped into a folder on Outlook) I started to think maybe too much discussion would be the negative side to this MOOC.

After reflecting on this over the weekend I have decided to put my thoughts into this blog and will hopefully update this as we progress with the study. I think it will be difficult to make all the online classes but I hope we will get a link to the recordings. We use Wednesday afternoons for staff development at this time of year and I will be doing sessions on Social Media and the uses of them in classrooms, along with other online technologies that can help develop materials for use online.

Hopefully I will add to this soon and I hope to be able to share with others via twitter. I have already read 3 peoples blogs this morning via the #ocTEL tag and hope to be able to discuss things using Twitter and reading Blogs (so far thanks to James Clay,Alice Shepherd and Gemma Holtam for there interesting thoughts)

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

